CODIS

CODIS-Logo

CODIS

Unit and Program Description
CODIS (Combined DNA Index System) is the program by which New Jersey collects, categorizes, and stores DNA taken from criminal offenders and crime scenes.  The CODIS Compliance Unit oversees the collection and information-processing side of offender DNA and ensures that agencies are compliant with all state and federal laws surrounding CODIS.  The CODIS Compliance Unit works closely with the CODIS Unit from the New Jersey State Police Office of Forensic Sciences and is responsible for all statewide training.  The CODIS program is a vital component of the criminal justice system as it assures accurate identification of criminal offenders.  It can also help law enforcement with missing persons, unidentified remains, and criminal investigations.

Personnel and Contact Information

CODIS Compliance Unit Contact Information

CODIS Compliance Unit
Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex
25 Market Street, PO Box 085
Trenton, NJ 08625

Main (609) 292-1439  |  Fax (609) 292-3014

Kristie Babcock
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-2387
babcockk@njdcj.org
Lila Leonard
Deputy Attorney General
(609) 376-2351
leonardl@njdcj.org
Sabrina Bahl
Technical Assistant
(609) 376-2915
bahls@njdcj.org
Julia Lydon
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-2120
lydonj@njdcj.org
Ivylyn Clark
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-3242
clarki@njdcj.org
Brandon Mastropasqua
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-3349
mastropasquab@njdcj.org
Carly DeLisa
Technical Assistant
(609) 376-2152
delisac@njdcj.org
John Nicodemo
Deputy Attorney General
(856) 414-8570
nicodemoj@njdcj.org
Andrew A. DeMuth Jr.
Manager
(609) 376-2368
Demutha@njdcj.org
Nancy Moran
Analyst
(609) 376-2372
morann@njdcj.org
Lillian Dutton
Technical Assistant 2
(609) 376-2369
duttonl@njdcj.org
Earl Washington
Detective
(609) 376-2374
washingtone@njdcj.org

 

CODIS

Unit and Program Description
CODIS (Combined DNA Index System) is the program by which New Jersey collects, categorizes, and stores DNA taken from criminal offenders and crime scenes.  The CODIS Compliance Unit oversees the collection and information-processing side of offender DNA and ensures that agencies are compliant with all state and federal laws surrounding CODIS.  The CODIS Compliance Unit works closely with the CODIS Unit from the New Jersey State Police Office of Forensic Sciences and is responsible for all statewide training.  The CODIS program is a vital component of the criminal justice system as it assures accurate identification of criminal offenders.  It can also help law enforcement with missing persons, unidentified remains, and criminal investigations.

Personnel and Contact Information

CODIS Compliance Unit Contact Information

CODIS Compliance Unit
Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex
25 Market Street, PO Box 085
Trenton, NJ 08625

Main (609) 292-1439  |  Fax (609) 292-3014

Kristie Babcock
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-2387
babcockk@njdcj.org
Lila Leonard
Deputy Attorney General
(609) 376-2351
leonardl@njdcj.org
Sabrina Bahl
Technical Assistant
(609) 376-2915
bahls@njdcj.org
Julia Lydon
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-2120
lydonj@njdcj.org
Ivylyn Clark
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-3242
clarki@njdcj.org
Brandon Mastropasqua
Civil Investigator
(609) 376-3349
mastropasquab@njdcj.org
Carly DeLisa
Technical Assistant
(609) 376-2152
delisac@njdcj.org
John Nicodemo
Deputy Attorney General
(856) 414-8570
nicodemoj@njdcj.org
Andrew A. DeMuth Jr.
Manager
(609) 376-2368
Demutha@njdcj.org
Nancy Moran
Analyst
(609) 376-2372
morann@njdcj.org
Lillian Dutton
Technical Assistant 2
(609) 376-2369
duttonl@njdcj.org
Earl Washington
Detective
(609) 376-2374
washingtone@njdcj.org

 

2023 Scheduled Training
Translate »