Codis

CODIS-Logo

Unit and Program Description
CODIS (Combined DNA Index System) is the program by which New Jersey collects, categorizes, and stores DNA taken from criminal offenders and crime scenes.  The CODIS Compliance Unit oversees the collection and information-processing side of offender DNA and ensures that agencies are compliant with all state and federal laws surrounding CODIS.  The CODIS Compliance Unit works closely with the CODIS Unit from the New Jersey State Police Office of Forensic Sciences and is responsible for all statewide training.  The CODIS program is a vital component of the criminal justice system as it assures accurate identification of criminal offenders.  It can also help law enforcement with missing persons, unidentified remains, and criminal investigations.

Personnel and Contact Information

Civil Investigator Kristie Babcock  babcockk@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Ivylyn Clark  clarki@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Dale Crane  craned@njdcj.org

Manager Andrew A. DeMuth Jr.  demutha@njdcj.org

Technical Assistant II Lillian Dutton  duttonl@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Julia Lydon  lydonj@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Brandon Mastropasqua  mastropasqua@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Denise Gorlin  gorlind@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Nancy Moran  morann@njdcj.org

Det. Earl Washington  washingtone@njdcj.org

Main Unit Number (609) 292-1439

Unit and Program Description
CODIS (Combined DNA Index System) is the program by which New Jersey collects, categorizes, and stores DNA taken from criminal offenders and crime scenes.  The CODIS Compliance Unit oversees the collection and information-processing side of offender DNA and ensures that agencies are compliant with all state and federal laws surrounding CODIS.  The CODIS Compliance Unit works closely with the CODIS Unit from the New Jersey State Police Office of Forensic Sciences and is responsible for all statewide training.  The CODIS program is a vital component of the criminal justice system as it assures accurate identification of criminal offenders.  It can also help law enforcement with missing persons, unidentified remains, and criminal investigations.

Personnel and Contact Information

Civil Investigator Kristie Babcock  babcockk@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Ivylyn Clark  clarki@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Dale Crane  craned@njdcj.org

Manager Andrew A. DeMuth Jr.  demutha@njdcj.org

Technical Assistant II Lillian Dutton  duttonl@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Julia Lydon  lydonj@njdcj.org

Civil Investigator Brandon Mastropasqua  mastropasqua@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Denise Gorlin  gorlind@njdcj.org

Administrative Analyst Nancy Moran  morann@njdcj.org

Det. Earl Washington  washingtone@njdcj.org

Main Unit Number (609) 292-1439

2022 Scheduled Training

Translate »