Enforcement Unit

About DCR

Rachel Weiner Apter - Director
Rachel Wainer Apter, Director

Enforcement Unit

DCR’s Enforcement Unit enforces the NJ Law Against Discrimination (LAD), as well as the NJ Family Leave Act (FLA).

The Enforcement Unit includes Investigators who investigate complaints of discrimination and bias-based harassment in a thorough and objective manner, including by reviewing relevant documents, interviewing witnesses, and gathering evidence to determine whether there is probable cause to believe that the LAD or FLA has been violated.

To find out more about filing a complaint with DCR, click here.

The Enforcement Unit is managed by:

Jonathan Wilson
Chief of Enforcement
(973) 648-4818
Jonathan.Wilson@njcivilrights.gov

Diane Miller
Supervising Investigator, Atlantic City Regional Office
(973) 648-4828
Diane.Miller@njcivilrights.gov

Carlene Future
Supervising Investigator, Newark Regional Office
[phone number?]
Carlene.Future@njcivilrights.gov

Aldo Gonzalez
Supervising Investigator, Cherry Hill Regional Office
[phone number]
Aldo.Gonzalez@njcivilrights.gov

Atley Tyler
Supervising Investigator, Trenton Regional Office
(609) 292-6025
Atley.Tyler@njcivilrights.gov

Elizabeth Russian
Supervising Investigator, Housing Investigations Unit
(609) 292-984-3817
Elizabeth.Russian@njcivilrights.gov

Departmental

OAG Home
Contact OAG
About OAG
OAG News
OAG FAQs

New Jersey

Contact Us
Privacy Notice
Legal Statement
Accessibility Statement

Statewide

NJ Home
Services A to Z
Departments/Agencies
FAQs

Translate »